Emanuel Congregation

participate

Emanuel is a beautiful place to pray in a traditional, yet open, setting. Guests and new members are always welcome.

The Congregation is open to hosting life-cycle events with outside rabbis, and encourages new voices in leadership, including service-leading, Torah and Haftarah chanting, and the giving of divrey Torah. Cantor Boaz Pnini is available to train members in participatory roles in services, and also to instruct bar and bat mitzvah students.

Please join Emanuel for any Shabbat or Holy Day service, and feel free to talk to the current community's leadership about how you could become a part of its future. If you have questions or ideas, please don't hesitate to contact us. And watch this web site for announcements and interactive features to come!

DUES(annual):

Family, $400

Individual, $300

__________________________

HIGH HOLY DAYS 2017/5778

Cost: There is no charge for services and no tickets required.

All services will follow the Orthodox-Egalitarian format.

Saturday, September 16

Selichot at 10:30 PM

Sunday, September 17

Shul Cleanup Party 10:00 AM

Wednesday, September 20

Erev Rosh HaShana 7:00 PM

Thursday, September 21

Rosh HaShana #1 at 9:30 AM

Friday, September 22

Rosh HaShana #2 at 9:30 AM

Saturday, 9/23/17

Parshat Ha'azinu (Shabbat Shuvah) at 9:30 AM

Friday, 9/29/17

Erev Yom Kippur (Kol Nidre) at 6:15 PM

Saturday, 9/30/17

Yom Kippur (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 10/1/17

Sukkah Setup Party 10:00 AM

Wednesday, 10/4/17

Erev Sukkot at 7:00 PM

Thursday, 10/5/17

Sukkot #1 at 9:30 AM

Friday, 10/6/17

Sukkot #2 at 9:30 AM

Friday, 10/6/17

Erev Shabbat Hol Hamoed at 6:00 PM

Saturday, 10/7/17

Shabbat Chol Hamoed Sukkot at 9:30 AM

Thursday, 10/12/17

Shemini Atzeret (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Thursday, 10/12/17

Erev Simchat Torah at 7:00 PM

Friday, 10/13/17

Simchat Torah at 9:30 AM

Friday, 10/13/17

Shabbat B'reishis at 6:00 PM

Saturday, 10/14/17

Parshat Bereishit at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 10/15/17

Sukkah Deconstruction Party at 10:00 AM

__________________________

Pesach Schedule

Saturday, 4/8/17

Parshat Tzav (Shabbat HaGadol) at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 4/9/17

Pre-Pesach Cleanup Party at 10:00 AM

Monday, 4/10/17

Erev Pesach - 1st Seder (No services)

Tuesday, 4/11/17

Pesach #1 at 9:30 AM

Wednesday, 4/12/17

Pesach #2 at 9:30 AM

Saturday, 4/15/17

Shabbat Chol Hamoed Pesach at 9:30 AM

Monday, 4/17/17

Pesach #7 at 9:30 AM

Tuesday, 4/18/17

Pesach #8 (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Saturday, 4/22/17

Parshat Shemini at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 4/23/17

Post-Pesach Restoration Party at 10:00 AM

Shavuot Schedule

Tuesday, 5/30/17

Erev Shavuot at 7:00 PM

Wednesday, 5/31/17

Shavuot #1 at 9:30 AM

Thursday, 6/1/17

Shavuot #2 (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Emanuel Congregation

3412 NE 65th St
Seattle, WA  98115
click for map

phone  206-525-1055

email  emanuel congregation

Original stained glass by Emanuel member Nancy Current