Emanuel Congregation

community

Emanuel Congregation was founded in 1968, when Seattle's traditional Jewish core left the central city for the suburbs. Today it is a small, open community of about 85 members, welcoming all worshippers, regardless of background, and encouraging new members and leadership. Guests are always welcome on Shabbat and holidays.

The North End of Seattle is home to a rich array of Jewish life and community spaces, by far the most diverse cross-section of Jewish Seattle, including many families and singles of all ages and backgrounds.

DUES(annual):

Family, $400

Individual, $300

__________________________

HIGH HOLY DAYS 2018/5779

Cost: There is no charge for services and no tickets required.

All services will follow the Orthodox-Egalitarian format.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Selichot (Refreshments prior) at 10:30 PM

Sunday, September 9

Shul Cleanup Party 10:00 AM-Noon

Sunday, September 9

Erev Rosh HaShanah 7:00 PM

Monday, September 10

Rosh HaShanah #1 at 9:30 AM

Tuesday, September 11

Rosh HaShana #2 at 9:30 AM

Saturday, 9/15/18

Parshat Ha'azinu (Shabbat Shuvah) at 9:30 AM

Tuesday, 9/18/18

Erev Yom Kippur (Kol Nidre) at 6:15 PM

Wednesday, 9/19/18

Yom Kippur (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 9/23/18

Sukkah Setup Party 10:00 AM-Noon

Sunday, 9/23/18

Erev Sukkot at 7:00 PM

Monday, 9/24/18

Sukkot #1 at 9:30 AM

Tuesday, 9/25/18

Sukkot #2 at 9:30 AM

Friday, 9/28/18

Erev Shabbat Hol Hamoed at 6:00 PM

Saturday, 9/29/18

Shabbat Chol Hamoed Sukkot at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 9/30/18

Sukkot #7 at 9:30 AM

Monday, 10/1/18

Shemini Atzeret (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Monday, 10/1/18

Erev Simchat Torah at 7:00 PM

Friday, 10/2/18

Simchat Torah at 9:30 AM

Saturday, 10/6/18

Shabbat Bereishit at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 10/7/18

Sukkah Deconstruction Party at 10:00 AM-Noon

__________________________

Pesach Schedule

Sunday, 3/25/18

Pre-Pesach Cleanup Party at 10:00 AM-Noon

Friday, 3/30/18

Erev Pesach - 1st Seder (No services)

Saturday, 3/31/18

Pesach #1 at 9:30 AM

Sunday, 4/1/18

Pesach #2 at 9:30 AM

Friday, 4/6/18

Pesach #7 at 9:30 AM

Saturday, 4/7/18

Pesach #8 (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Shavuot Schedule

Saturday, 5/19/2018

Erev Shavuot no services

Sunday, 5/20/18

Shavuot #1 at 9:30 AM

Monday, 5/21/18

Shavuot #2 (Yizkor) at 9:30 AM

Emanuel Congregation

3412 NE 65th St
Seattle, WA  98115
click for map

phone  206-525-1055

email  emanuel congregation

Original stained glass by Emanuel member Nancy Current